The workshop focusses on current and new trends in mathematical reaction network theory, which we consider broadly to be the theory describing the behaviour of systems of (bio)chemical reactions. In recent years, new interesting approaches using theory from dynamical systems, stochastics, algebra and beyond, have appeared. We aim to provide a forum for discussion of these new approaches and to bring together researchers from different communities.

Workshop structure: The workshop starts in the morning of Wednesday, July 1st, and finishes at lunchtime on Friday, July 3rd. In the morning there will be invited talks, followed by contributed talks in the afternoon. There will be a reception and poster session Wednesday in the afternoon, and a conference dinner Thursday. For those participants staying Friday afternoon, a sightseeing event will be arranged.

Organisation: The workshop is organised by the research group on Mathematics of Reaction Networks at the Department of Mathematical Sciences, University of Copenhagen. The event is sponsored by the Danish Research Council, the Department of Mathematical Sciences and the Dynamical Systems Interdisciplinary Network, which is part of the UCPH Excellence Programme for Interdisciplinary Research.

Titles and abstracts of invited, contributed talks and posters can be found under the program tab.

Registration is closed.

Invited speakers

Contributed talks by

  • Antonio A. Alonso
    (Bioprocess Engineering Group, IIM-CSIC).
  • Michael Assaf
    (Hebrew University of Jerusalem).
  • Balázs Boros
    (Eötvös Loránd University).
  • Daniele Cappelletti
    (University of Copenhagen).
  • Carsten Conradi
    (Hochschule für Technik und Wirtschaft, Berlin).
  • German Enciso
    (University of California, Irvine).
  • Antoni Ferragut
    (Universitat Jaume I).
  • Ankit Gupta
    (ETH Zürich).
  • Jan O. Haerter
    (University of Copenhagen).
  • Mogens H. Jensen
    (University of Copenhagen).
  • Badal Joshi
    (California State University San Marcos).
  • Michael Marcondes de Freitas
    (University of Copenhagen).
  • Sergei Maslov
    (Brookhaven National Laboratory, New York).
  • Maya Mincheva
    (Northern Illinois University).
  • Namiko Mitarai
    (University of Copenhagen).
  • Stefan Müller
    (Radon Institute for Computational and Applied Mathematics (RICAM)).
  • Jeanne Marie Onana Eloundou-Mbebi
    (MPI for Molecular Plant Physiology).
  • Irene Otero-Muras
    (Bioprocess Engineering Group, IIM-CSIC).
  • Matteo Polettini
    (University of Luxembourg).
  • Shodhan Rao
    (Ghent University Global Campus, South Korea).
  • Georg Regensburger
    (RICAM (Austrian Academy of Sciences)).
  • Meritxell Sáez
    (University of Copenhagen).
  • David Schnoerr
    (University of Edinburgh).
  • Kim Sneppen
    (University of Copenhagen).
  • Gabor Szederkenyi
    (Pazmany Peter Catholic University, Budapest).
  • Preben Graae Sřrensen
    (University of Copenhagen).
  • Tat Dat Tran
    (MPI for Mathematics in the Sciences, Leipzig, Germany).
  • Andreas Weber
    (University of Bonn).